Please be advised that all Atomic Credit Union branches will be closed on Tuesday, July 4th.

Student-Run Branches

Innovative Educational Opportunities For Students

A solid, well-rounded education must include real-world lessons about money and financial institutions. Our student-run credit union branches are located in 20 schools throughout southeastern Ohio, providing students with real jobs during the school day and allowing student members to manage real accounts.

Improving Financial Literacy in Local Schools

  • Students work as tellers, member service representatives, branch managers, assistant branch managers and marketing leaders
  • Students 13 years and older can open a checking account with Debit MasterCard
  • All students can open a savings account that earns double dividends
  • ATM card available for students 10 and older
  • Make withdrawals and deposits during breakfast or lunch hours
  • Members receive a membership card, register to track account activity and a packet to organize all account items
  • Read our Children's Online Privacy Policy

Participating Schools

  • Northview, Southview and Westview Elementary Schools
  • Jackson Middle School and Jackson High School
  • Oak Hill Elementary and Middle Schools
  • Eastern Elementary School, Middle School and High School in Beaver
  • Pike County Career and Technology Center in Piketon
  • Minford Elementary School and Minford Middle School
  • Bloom-Vernon Elementary School and South Webster Jr./Sr. High School in South Webster
  • Unioto Elementary School, Middle School and High School in Chillicothe
  • Wellston Intermediate and Middle Schools

Student-Run Credit Union Documentary